Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

pequot facebook pequot twitter pequot instagram

Subscribe to eNewsletter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Pequot Presents: The Oscars

Wednesday, March 14, 2018, 03:30pm - 05:00pm
This repeat is an exception to the normal repeat pattern

It’s awards season! Bring your own refreshments and enjoy the 2018 Oscar-nominated films at Pequot Library. Matinée screening. General seating. No reservation required. Free and open to the public.

web dunkirkDunkirk (PG-13, 2hrs)
In May 1940, Germany advanced into France, trapping Allied troops on the beaches of Dunkirk. Under air and ground cover from British and French forces, troops were slowly and methodically evacuated from the beach using every serviceable naval and civilian vessel that could be found. At the end of this heroic mission, 330,000 French, British, Belgian and Dutch soldiers were safely evacuated.

Pequot Presents: The Oscars
Wednesday, March 14:  Dunkirk (PG-13, 2hrs)
Wednesday, March 21:  Get Out (R, 1hr 44min) Rescheduled for May 16
Wednesday, March 28:  Darkest Hour (PG-13, 2hr 5min)
Wednesday, April 4:  Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (R, 1 hr 55min)
Wednesday, April 11: The Shape of Water (R, 2hr 3 min) Best Picture Winner
Wednesday, April 18: Lady Bird (R, 1hr 34 min)
Wednesday, April 25: The Post (PG-13, 1hr 56min)
Wednesday, May 2: Call Me by Your Name (R, 2hr 2min)
Wednesday, May 9: Phantom Thread (R, 2hr 10min)
Wednesday, May 16:  Get Out (R, 1hr 44min)



Location : Auditorium
Contact : (203) 259-0346 ext. 115