Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

pequot facebook pequot twitter pequot instagram

Subscribe to eNewsletter

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

Pequot Presents: The Oscars

Wednesday, June 27, 2018, 03:30pm - 05:30pm

Rescheduled from March 21, 2018.

It’s awards season! Bring your own refreshments and enjoy the 2018 Oscar-nominated films at Pequot Library. Matinée screening. General seating. No reservation required. Free and open to the public.

web get outGet Out (R*, 1hr 44min)
Now that Chris (Daniel Kaluuya) and his girlfriend, Rose (Allison Williams), have reached the meet-the-parents milestone of dating, she invites him for a weekend getaway upstate with Missy and Dean. At first, Chris reads the family's overly accommodating behavior as nervous attempts to deal with their daughter's interracial relationship, but as the weekend progresses, a series of increasingly disturbing discoveries lead him to a truth that he never could have imagined.

*Rated R for violence, bloody images, and language including sexual references

 

Pequot Presents: The Oscars
Wednesday, March 14:  Dunkirk (PG-13, 2hrs)
Wednesday, March 21:  Get Out (R, 1hr 44min)
Wednesday, March 28:  Darkest Hour (PG-13, 2hr 5min)
Wednesday, April 4:  Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri (R, 1 hr 55min)
Wednesday, April 11: The Shape of Water (R, 2hr 3 min) *Best Picture Winner
Wednesday, April 18: Lady Bird (R, 1hr 34 min)
Wednesday, April 25: The Post (PG-13, 1hr 56min)
Wednesday, May 2: Call Me by Your Name (R, 2hr 2min)
Wednesday, May 9: Phantom Thread (R, 2hr 10min)

 

 

Location : Auditorium
Contact : (203) 259-0346 ext. 115

Back