720 Pequot Avenue  Southport, CT 06890-1496  |  203.259.0346

Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

pequot facebook pequot twitter pequot instagram

Front Desk & Reference 
(203) 259-0346 ext. 15

Children
(203) 259-0346 ext. 16

Development & Membership 
(203) 259-0346 ext. 12

 

Subscribe to eNewsletter

Contact Us

The Pequot Library
720 Pequot Avenue 
Southport, CT 06890
Tel: (203) 259-0346
Fax: (203) 259-5602

Directions to the Library

Contact Us

Library Hours


Monday through Friday    10am – 6pm
Saturdays (September [after Labor Day] – June)   10am – 4pm
Saturdays (July – August)   10am – 2pm
Sundays (October – April)    12pm – 4pm
Sundays (May – September)    Closed

In the event of temporary closings due to inclement weather or an emergency, such as loss of power due to a storm, Pequot Library will post information and updates on the website homepage (red, alert in upper left column), Facebook, and Twitter.

2016 Holidays & Closings


Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24, 2016
Christmas Day: Sunday, December 25, 2016
Christmas Day (observed): Monday, December 26, 2016
December 27-30, 2016 - Open 10am - 2pm

New Year’s Eve: Saturday, December 31, 2016
New Year’s Day: Sunday, January 1, 2017
New Year’s Day (observed): Monday, January 2, 2017

2017 Holidays & Closings


New Year’s Day Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017

President’s Day Monday, February 20, 2017

Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017

Easter Sunday, April 16, 2017

Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017

Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24, 2017

Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017

New Year's Eve Sunday, December 31, 2017

New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018