Pequot Library

Bringing Literature, Music, Art, Science &
the Humanities to our Community

Contact Us

The Pequot Library
720 Pequot Avenue 
Southport, CT 06890
Tel: (203) 259-0346
Fax: (203) 259-5602

Directions to the Library

Contact Us

Library Hours


Monday through Friday    10am – 6pm
Saturdays (September [after Labor Day] – June)   10am – 4pm
Saturdays (July – August)   10am – 2pm
Sundays (October – May)    12pm – 4pm
Sundays (June – September)    Closed

In the event of temporary closings due to inclement weather or an emergency, such as loss of power due to a storm, Pequot Library will post information and updates on the website homepage (red, alert in upper left column), Facebook, and Twitter.

2017 Holidays & Closings

New Year’s Day Monday, January 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 16, 2017

Presidents' Day Monday, February 20, 2017

Good Friday Friday, April 14, 2017

Easter Sunday, April 16, 2017

Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017

Independence Day Tuesday, July 4, 2017

Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017

Columbus Day Monday, October 9, 2017

Veterans Day Friday, November 10, 2017

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23, 2017

Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 24, 2017

Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2017

Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2017

Day After Christmas Day Tuesday, December 26, 2017

 

2018 Holidays & Closings

New Year’s Day Monday, January 1, 2018

Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 15, 2018

President’s Day Monday, February, 19, 2018

Good Friday Friday, March 30, 2018

Easter Sunday April 1, 2018

Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018

Independence Day Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Labor Day Monday, September 3, 2018

Columbus Day Monday, October 8, 2018

Veteran’s Day Monday, November 12, 2018

Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 22, 2018

Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 23, 2018

Christmas Eve Monday, December 24, 2018

Christmas Day Tuesday, December 25, 2018

New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1, 2019